Board of Trustees

Arthur R. Collins
Arthur R. Collins
Chairman of the Board
Managing Partner, theGROUP

Susan Grant
Susan Grant
Vice Chair of the Board
Retired CNN Executive. Non-Profit Board Leader. Community Activist.


Dr. John Whyte
John Whyte, MD, MPH
Chief Medical Officer, WebMD

Jay Edwards
Jay Edwards
President, JME Group

Davis Williams

Camille Davis-Williams, M.D.
Greater Atlanta Women's Healthcare

Aaron Dent

Aaron D. Dent
Managing Director & Chief Procurement Officer,
Tishman Speyer

Joy Fitzgerald

Joy Fitzgerald

Retired Executive, former President & CEO, Atlanta Housing Authority

Kim Greene

Kim Greene
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Georgia Power

JacksonLawrence V. Jackson
Chairman, SourceMark LLC

LoveDouglas Love, Esq.
Elan Pharmaceuticals

Thomas MaloneThomas N. Malone, M.D.
Private Practice Physician, OB/GYN

Glenn MitchellGlenn W. Mitchell III
Atlanta Office Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Sylvester McRae
Sylvester McRae, M.D.
Private Practice Physician, OB/GYN

Woodrow W. McWilliams III, M.D. 
Radiation Oncologist
John B. Amos Cancer Center, Columbus Regional Healthcare System

Montgomery Rice
Valerie Montgomery Rice, M.D.
President and CEO, ߣƵ

Kim Paige
Kimberly Paige
Executive Vice President and Chief
Marketing Officer
for BET Networks and Live Events

Claire Pomeroy 
Claire Pomeroy, M.D., MBA
President, Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation

Barry Simpson
Barry Simpson
Senior Vice President and CIO, Coca-Cola

Russell Stokes
Russell Stokes
Senior Vice President of GE
President & CEO, GE Power Portfolio

David Thomas
David Thomas, Ph.D.
President, ߣƵ College

Lisa LeCointe-Cephas

SVP, Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
AGC Human Health
Office of General Counsel

Dr. Frank Jones
Frank Jones, MD
President MSMNAA 2022-2024
ߣƵ MD Class of 1991


Neeraj Tolmare

Neeraj Tolmare
Global Chief Information Officer
and Corporate Officer, The Coca-Cola Company

Carey Roth Bayer
Carey Roth Bayer, EdD, MEd, BSN, RN, CSE
Professor, Community Health and Preventive Medicine

Sonya Randolph

Sonya Randolph
Student Government Association President

Emeriti Trustees

  • Clinton Warner, M.D. (Deceased)
  • Joseph T. Curti, M.D. (Deceased)
  • Delutha King, M.D.
  • Ruth Love, Ph.D.
  • Donald Parks, M.D.
  • Philip Wiltz, M.D. (Deceased)
  • Anthony Welters, JD

Corporate Officers

Michael Rambert

Michael Rambert, JD
Senior Vice President General Counsel and Corporate Secretary